The MFWire
Manage Email Alerts | Sponsorships | About MFWire | Who We Are

Subscribe to MFWire.com's News Alerts [click]

Rating:31 of the Most Influential Female Fundsters In 2023 Not Rated 0.0 Email Routing List Email & Route  Print Print
Wednesday, March 22, 2023

31 of the Most Influential Female Fundsters In 2023

News summary by MFWire's editors

Of the 100 Most Influential Women In U.S. Finance, at least 31 are fundsters.

That's one takeaway from the Barron's folks' fourth annual women in finance list, which was released over the weekend. The publication's team considered a list of U.S.-based executives from across the financial services spectrum (as well as relevant public servants, policy makers, and CFOs). As of this week, Barron's has posted profiles of 20 women at the beginning (alphabetically) of the list, with profiles of the rest to come.

21 fund firms are represented on the 2023 list. The biggest winners are BlackRock, Fidelity, and Vanguard, with three honorees each.

Vanguard's honorees this year include: Sara Devereux, global head of the fixed income group; Janel Jackson, global head of ETF capital markets and broker and index relations; and Karen Risi, managing director and head of strategy, product, marketing, and communications.

Fidelity's honorees this year include: Pam Holding, co-head of equity; Abby Johnson, chairman and CEO; and Joanna Rotenberg, president of personal investing.

BlackRock's honorees this year include: Anne Ackerley, head of the retirement group; Samara Epstein Cohen, chief investment officer of ETF and index investments; and Carolyn Weinberg, chief product innovation officer and co-head of the global product group.

Next up are Ariel, Franklin Resources (dba Franklin Templeton), SSGA, and T. Rowe Price, with two honorees each.

T. Rowe's honorees this year are: Jennifer Dardis, chief financial officer; and Cheryl Mickel, head of U.S. taxable low duration.

SSGA's honorees this year are: Yie-Hsin Hung, president and CEO; and Susan Thompson, head of SPDR Americas distribution.

Franklin's honorees this year are: Sonal Desai, CIO of fixed income; and Jenny Johnson, president and CEO.

Ariel's honorees this year are: Rupal Bhansali, CIO and portfolio manager, global equities; and Mellody Hobson, president and co-CEO.

The other winning fundsters are:

As noted by 401kWire, our sister publication, the list also includes at least three defined contribution industry executives (including two of the aforementioned fundsters). 

Edited by: Neil Anderson, Managing Editor

Stay ahead of the news ... Sign up for our email alerts now

 Do You Recommend This Story?

Return to Top
 News Archives
2024: Q3Q2Q1
2023: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2022: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2021: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2020: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2019: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2018: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2017: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2016: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2015: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2014: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2013: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2012: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2011: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2010: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2009: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2008: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2007: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2006: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2005: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2004: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2003: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2002: Q4Q3Q2Q1
 Subscribe via RSS:
Add to My Yahoo!
follow us in feedly

©All rights reserved to InvestmentWires, Inc. 1997-2024
14 Wall Street | 20th Floor | New York, NY 10005 | P: 212-331-8968 | F: 212-331-8998
Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use